Real Madrid Wins La Liga For Record 35th Time

Real Madrid win record-extending 35th LaLiga title
Real Madrid team members celebrate after winning LaLiga. — Reuters

The game that won Real Madrid their record-extending 35th LaLiga title

With a small input, Copymatic can generate high-quality blog posts with ease. For example, by simply entering “Captain Benzema” into the box, it will automatically generate a sentence to finish the sentence “After coming off the bench late in the second half,”

Real Madrid won their 35th LaLiga title in 2019 with goals from Rodrygo and three other players, beating the fourth-place team.

The win made Carlo Ancelotti the first manager to capture titles in each of the top five leagues in Europe- England, Spain, Germany, Italy, and France.

In the first half, Real dominated as Rodrygo put Madrid up. Later on in the game, Marco Asensio scored a superb goal and finally, after an hour of playing Karim Benzema scored to put Madrid 3-0 up.

Captain Benzema came off the bench late in the second half to lift the trophy as Real Madrid hosts Manchester City in their Champions League semi-final second leg on Wednesday.

They need a point against Espanyol to clinch their spot as La Liga leaders with only four games left.

Marcelo won his 24th piece of silverware, surpassing Gento on the all-time winners’ list.

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.